top of page
2014-09-27_NKC_CC_Urkunde_IMG_0580.jpg

Sponsor choir of the SWR vocal ensemble

Sponsorship sealed

 

In the 2014/15 season, the Neue Kammerchor Heidenheim (NKH) is the 4th sponsor choir of the SWR Vokalensembles Stuttgart. The official start of the collaboration was celebrated with a ceremony and concert.

 

The certificate, signed by the director of the SWR, Peter Boudgoust, chief conductor Marcus Creed and the chairman of the association, Birgit Kipfer, was presented by SWR representatives during the ceremony on September 27th, 2014 in the Congress Centrum Heidenheim.

Voices

 

Cornelia Bend, choir manager of the SWR Vokalensembles Stuttgart: "With this initiative we want to support the next generation and promote the highest vocal quality. With our new sponsored choir we have very good allies for new musical adventures."

 

Markus Ungar, deputy headmaster of the Schillergymnasium Heidenheim: "With the sponsorship of the SWR, the previous success story of the New Chamber Choir will be continued. The cooperation with the famous ensemble and the view over the Tellerrad has an enriching effect on professional decisions and the further path of life."

 

Julius Pfeifer, tenor of the SWR vocal ensemble: "As good sponsors, we would like to let you look behind the scenes and reveal a lot of things that normal concertgoers and radio listeners would never find out about our work."

 

Thomas Kammel, head of the NKH: "We want to get to know sophisticated literature and experience how professional singers master enormous artistic challenges with ease."

swr-logo_02.jpg

Choir Prize for the NKC

 

The ceremony was musically designed with a diverse spectrum of the repertoire of the godfather choir with works by Eric Whitacer, Ola Gjeilo, Franz Bieber, Pharrell Williams and the arrangement of the talented choir member Sören Gieseler from "Kein Schöner Land".

This piece brought another award to the chamber choir: During the ceremony, Christiane Dech, representing the Ministry of Education and Cultural Affairs, presented the "Choir Prize for the German Language of the State of Baden-Württemberg". The 1st prize went to the choir of the Schiller Gymnasium Heidenheim, who took part in the Baden-Württemberg school choir days in Aalen this year with outstanding success.

505px-SWR_Logo_Orange.svg.png

SWR TV - Report by Katja Schalla from December 2021 about the New Chamber Choir Heidenheim...

21_1209_Neuer_Kammerchor_Heidenheim_SWR4_Ulm.MP3SWR 2
00:00 / 04:19

SWR 2  Rundfunk - Post from December 2021 about the New Chamber Choir Heidenheim...

SWR2: VOICE

Sound magic and vocal acrobatics:

The "New Chamber Choir Heidenheim" 

AS OF 12/9/2021, 7:01 PM

KATJA SCHALLA​

What drives young people to get up early every Saturday and go through hours of choir rehearsals? art! visited the "New Chamber Choir Heidenheim" and experienced how the music and singing together inspires and connects the young people.

New Chamber Choir Heidenheim: "It's just luck"

 

In 2005 the music teacher Thomas Kammel founded the New Chamber Choir at the Schiller-Gymnasium in Heidenheim – with high artistic standards and many rehearsals. Today, after 16 years, the choir has around 80 voices, more than thirty renowned international prizes and dozens of concerts and trips around the world every year. The "Neue Kammerchor Heidenheim" was the godfather choir of the SWR vocal ensemble and the Gaechinger Cantorey.

In addition to all these awards, there is one thing above all that inspires the young people: rehearsing and performing together, discovering a love of music - including early and sacred music. And friendships for life. All active and former singers meet again every Christmas in Heidenheim to sing and celebrate - if it's not Corona....

from the broadcast of

Thursday, December 9th, 2021 11:00 p.m., Kunscht!, SWR Fernsehen

Mitschnitt Neuer Kammerchor Heidenheim 13.11.22 ab 1840 Uhr SWR4 BWArtist Name
00:00 / 04:45

SWR 4 contribution by Maja Nötzel from
November 23, 2022 about the New Chamber Choir Heidenheim...

1653515625068,image-swr-196592__v-16x9_2dM_-ad6791ade5eb8b5c935dd377130b903c4b5781d8.jpg
bottom of page

2014-09-27_NKC_CC_Urkunde_IMG_0580.jpg

Patenchor des SWR Vokalensembles

Patenschaft besiegelt

 

Der Neue Kammerchor Heidenheim (NKH) ist in der Saison 2014/15 der 4. Patenchor des SWR Vokalensembles Stuttgart. Durch einen Festakt mit Konzert wurde der offizielle Start der Zusammenarbeit gefeiert.

 

Die vom Intendanten des SWR, Peter Boudgoust, Chefdirigent Marcus Creed und der Vorsitzenden des Fördervereins Birgit Kipfer unterzeichneten Urkunde wurde in Rahmen des Festakts am 27.9.2014 im Congress Centrum Heidenheim von SWR Vertretern überreicht.

Stimmen

 

Cornelia Bend, Chormanagerin des SWR Vokalensembles Stuttgart: "Mit dieser Initiative möchten wir den Nachwuchs unterstützen und höchste Vokalqualität fördern. Mit unserem neuen Patenchor haben wir dafür sehr gute Verbündete für neue musikalische Abenteuer."

 

Markus Ungar, stellvertretenden Schulleiter des Schillergymnasiums Heidenheim: "Mit der Patenschaft beim SWR wird die bisherige Erfolgsgeschichte des Neuen Kammerchores fortgeschrieben. Die Zusammenarbeit mit dem berühmten Ensemble und den Blick über Tellerrad wirkt bereichernd für berufliche Entscheidung und den weiteren Lebensweg."

 

Julius Pfeifer, Tenor des SWR Vokalensembles: "Als gute Paten möchten wir Euch hinter die Kulissen schauen lassen und viel von dem verraten, was normale Konzertbesucher und Radiohörer nie von unserer Arbeit erfahren würden."

 

Thomas Kammel, Leiter des NKH: "Wir möchten anspruchsvolle Literatur kennen lernen und erleben, wie Profisänger enorme künstlerische Herausforderungen mit Leichtigkeit meistern."

swr-logo_02.jpg

Chorpreis für den NKC

 

Musikalisch wurde der Festakt gestaltet mit einem vielseitigen Spektrum des Repertoires des Patenchores mit Werken von Eric Whitacer, Ola Gjeilo, Franz Bieber, Pharrell Williams und dem Arrangement des begabten Chormitglieds Sören Gieseler von "Kein schöner Land".

Dieses Stück hat dem Kammerchor eine weitere Auszeichnung erbracht: Im Rahmen der Feierstunde wurde deshalb außerdem von Christiane Dech als Vertreterin des Kultusministeriums der "Chorpreis deutsche Sprache des Landes Baden-Württemberg überreicht. Der 1. Preis geht zum vierten Mal an den Chor des Schiller-Gymnasium Heidenheim, der in diesem Jahr in Aalen bei den Schulchortagen Baden-Württemberg mit hervorragendem Erfolg teilgenommen hat.

505px-SWR_Logo_Orange.svg.png

SWR TV - Beitrag von Katja Schalla vom Dezember 2021 über den Neuen Kammerchor Heidenheim...

21_1209_Neuer_Kammerchor_Heidenheim_SWR4_Ulm.MP3SWR 2
00:00 / 04:19

SWR 2  Rundfunk - Beitrag vom Dezember 2021 über den Neuen Kammerchor Heidenheim...

SWR2: GESANG

Klangzauber und Stimmakrobatik:

Der „Neue Kammerchor Heidenheim“ 

STAND 9.12.2021, 19:01 UHR

KATJA SCHALLA​

Was bringt junge Menschen dazu, jeden Samstag früh aufzustehen und stundenlange Chor-Proben zu absolvieren? Kunscht! hat den „Neuen Kammerchor Heidenheim“ besucht und erlebt, wie die Musik und das gemeinsame Singen die Jugendlichen begeistert und verbindet.

Neuer Kammerchor Heidenheim: "Das ist einfach Glück"

 

2005 hat der Musikpädagoge Thomas Kammel am Heidenheimer Schiller-Gymnasium den Neuen Kammerchor gegründet – mit hohem künstlerischen Anspruch und vielen Proben. Heute, nach 16 Jahren, zählt der Chor rund 80 Stimmen, über dreißig renommierte internationale Preise und jährlich Dutzende Konzerte und - Reisen in alle Welt. Der „Neue Kammerchor Heidenheim“ war Patenchor beim SWR-Vokalensemble und der Gaechinger Cantorey.

Neben all diesen Auszeichnungen ist es aber vor allem eines, was die jungen Menschen begeistert: Das gemeinschaftliche Proben und Auftreten, das Entdecken der Liebe zur Musik – auch der alten und kirchlichen Musik. Und Freundschaften für‘s Leben. Alle aktiven und ehemaligen Sängerinnen und Sänger treffen sich jede Weihnachten wieder in Heidenheim zum Singen und Feiern – wenn nicht Corona ist….

aus der Sendung vom

Do., 9.12.2021 23:00 Uhr, Kunscht!, SWR Fernsehen

512.jpg