top of page

IF YOU WANT TO GO FAST, GO ALONE. 

IF YOU WANT TO GO FAR, GO TOGETHER.

African Proverb

The quote that we encountered on our concert tour in South Africa has meanwhile become our motto - both on and behind the stage. Our team in the choir office is at least as important as the team spirit of the choir itself.

SCH09565.JPG

Thomas Kammel
Management

Thomas Kammel studied church music and school music at the State Universities of Music in Trossingen and Freiburg, majoring in singing and conducting. He completed his state examination in history at the Albert Ludwig University in Freiburg.

 

Thomas Kammel teaches music and history at the musical Schiller-Gymnasium in Heidenheim. In addition, his attention is particularly focused on the direction of the symphony orchestra, the Great Schiller Choir and the NEUES KAMMERCHORES, which he founded in 2005.

 

In addition to his teaching activities, he was musical director of the Heidenheim oratorio choir from 1998 to 2014 and taught singing at the Stuttgart State University of Music and Performing Arts from 1996 to 2008.

Since September 2014, Thomas Kammel has also been artistic director of the Ulm Oratorio Choir, where he works with internationally renowned orchestras and soloists.

csm_FSJ_Kultur_Logo_2019_klein_01_0e8536

From September 1st, 2022, Wlad Raskop will accompany and support us as an FSJ - culture volunteer in our work with the NKC.

We look forward to working with Wlad and wish him a good start.

Wlad is responsible for organizing voice training, the sheet music archive and social media.

Contact:

Telephone: +49 17647003505

Mail: nkc.raskop@gmail.com

Catalin-1.JPG

Vlad Raskop
FSJ culture 2022/23

938d18_6bc7914b1b6a4b8a8844de70cace2bb0.

Sylvia Lohse
choir office

The collaboration between the NEUES KAMMERCHORS and Sylvia Lohse has been developing since the summer of 2006. As a former SG student and mother of 3 SG students, she feels particularly connected to the school and especially to the development of the NEUES KAMMERCHORS. 

 

She is now responsible for the choir office. Furthermore, Sylvia Lohse is the contact person for parent talks, ticket orders and the Neuer Kammerchor eV association

She feels particularly responsible for the planning, organization and implementation before, during and after the annual concert tours. Sylvia Lohse looks after the young generation, for example she looks after the students of the New Chamber Choir as part of the annual Heidenheim Opera Festival.

Contact:

Hansegiesreute 66

89522 Heidenheim

Phone: +49-7321-54456

Mobile +49 172 8895360

Mail: lohse.sylvia@t-online.de

Since 2022, Daniela Burkart has been supporting us in planning and implementing trips, competitions and concerts.

Contact:

Phone: +49 157 55845777

Mail: nkc.burkart@icloud.com

DSC09956.jpeg

Daniela Burkart
travel planning

bottom of page

IF YOU WANT TO GO FAST, GO ALONE. 

IF YOU WANT TO GO FAR, GO TOGETHER.

African Proverb

Das Zitat, dem wir auf unserer Konzertreise in Südafrika begegnet sind, ist inzwischen - sowohl auf, als auch hinter der Bühne - zu unserem Motto geworden. Unser Team im Chorbüro ist mindestens genauso wichtig wie der Teamgeist des Chores selbst.

Thomas Kammel-©Tobias_Blank--2.jpg

Thomas Kammel
Leitung

Thomas Kammel studierte an den Staatlichen Hochschulen für Musik Trossingen und Freiburg Kirchenmusik und Schulmusik mit den Leistungsfächern Gesang und Dirigieren. Sein Staatsexamen in Geschichte absolvierte er an der Albert-Ludwig-Universität in Freiburg.

 

Am musischen Schiller-Gymnasium Heidenheim unterrichtet Thomas Kammel die Fächer Musik und Geschichte. Darüber hinaus richtet sich seine Aufmerksamkeit in besonderem Maße der Leitung des Symphonie-Orchester, des Großen Schiller-Chores und des NEUEN KAMMERCHORES den er 2005 gegründet hat.

 

Neben seiner Unterrichtstätigkeit war er von 1998 - 2014 musikalischer Leiter des Oratorienchors Heidenheim und lehrte von 1996 - 2008 Gesang an der staatlichen Hochschule für Musik und Darstellenden Kunst Stuttgart.

Seit September 2014 ist Thomas Kammel außerdem künstlerischer Leiter des Oratorienchors Ulm, wo er mit international renommierten Orchestern und Solisten zusammenarbeitet.

csm_FSJ_Kultur_Logo_2019_klein_01_0e8536

Ab dem 1. September 2021 begleitet und unterstützt uns Mirjam Koloska als FSJ - Kultur Freiwillige bei unserer Arbeit mit dem NKC.

Wir freuen uns auf die Zusammenarbeit mit Mirjam und wünschen ihr einen guten Start.

Mirjam ist für die Organisation der Stimmbildung, das Notenarchiv und den Bereich social media verantwortlich.

Kontakt:

Fon: +49 1774239156

Mail: mirjamkoloska.nkc@gmail.com

Mirjam Koloska.jpg

Mirjam Koloska
FSJ Kultur 21/22

938d18_6bc7914b1b6a4b8a8844de70cace2bb0.

Sylvia Lohse
Management

Seit Sommer 2006 entwickelte sich die Zusammenarbeit des NEUEN KAMMERCHORS mit Sylvia Lohse. Als ehemalige SG-Schülerin und Mutter von 3 SG-SchülerInnen fühlt sie sich in besonderem Maße mit der Schule und insbesondere der Entwicklung des NEUEN KAMMERCHORS verbunden. 

 

Inzwischen ist sie für das Chorbüro zuständig. Ferner ist Sylvia Lohse Ansprechpartnerin für Elterngespräche, Kartenbestellungen und den Förderverein Neuer Kammerchor e.V.

Ganz besonders fühlt sie sich für Planung, Organisation und Durchführung vor, während und nach den jährlichen Konzertreisen zuständig. Sylvia Lohse kümmert sich um den Nachwuchs, z.B. betreut sie die Eleven des Neuen Kammerchores im Rahmen der jährlichen Opernfestspiele der Stadt Heidenheim.

Kontakt:

Hansegiesreute 66

89522 Heidenheim

Fon: +49-7321-54456

Mobil +49 172 8895360

Mail: lohse.sylvia@t-online.de